Paper and Ink Imaginings

just playing with paper and ink

Teal Floral Anniversary Card

4 Comments

A quick anniversary card to fill a request from my mother in law. YES, I did make a pink version of this previously.

Hope everyone is well!

I realized this week that I have become a little lax with my trips to the outside world. (The fact that my parents keep forgetting to put items on their weekly errand list has caused Offspring3 and I to go out more often – LOL!) I will strive to be better! I have put an extra bottle of hand sanitizer in my minivan (always have one in my purse, but if it is OUT, in PLAIN SIGHT, maybe I will do better!).

Supplies:  Stamps – My Favorite Things, Rubber Stampede, paper – Neenah Classic Crest Solar White, Stampin’ Up! Bermuda Bay, Soft Sky (retired), inks – Copic BG13, BG15, G46, VersaFine Onyx Black, VersaMark, die – Simon Says Stamp, embossing powder – Filigree Fine Art Powder clear, Stampin’ Up! Sterling Silver.

4 thoughts on “Teal Floral Anniversary Card

  1. Love the teal version too, really pretty! xx

  2. I hear you about the rents forgetting and causing extra trips. Ours will sometimes remember when on the phone with one of their children and then tell another child or two the same thing the same day and then all 3 of us show up with the same supplies. Redefining frustration.

    • OH MY GOODNESS! But no toilet paper shortage if everyone goes hunting! 🙂
      I have a different situation – I only have one sibling, and he is too self involved to actually help with our parents. So it is me & Offspring3, we live in the same house, my parents can’t tell us apart on the phone (which can be pretty funny sometimes!). The message today when Offspring3 dropped off carry out dinner: “I NEED MORE WINE!” (a case of said wine is sitting in the corner of my dining room – Offspring3 got it last week).
      Thanks for listening to my venting! I know I am not alone in this – thanks for the reminder.